top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

APP – Week 10

Tutorial

This week I saw Steve again but it became a one on one session and I spent it focusing on my research project. Steve was super useful and really pulled out information from me that I didn’t know was there. I wasn’t feeling confident on what I was producing and the worry of my presentation loomed over me.

I was really not motivated and couldn’t seem to get behind my own work, I enjoyed what I was doing and what I had produced but I didn’t feel confident in the content, I wasn’t sure people would GET it. So when speaking through with another lecturer that didn’t really know the brief or anything prior to this session my confidence sky rocketed when he understood what I was on about. I often find myself doubting my own work when I am left too long alone with it and I suppose from this I need to trust my gut, trust what others say and have a little faith in myself because it ends up ruining my confidence and my motivation. I find my motivation quickly dwindles due to my own aggravation with work. I think it also stems back to not making progress quick enough, not seeing an improvement, again all falling back to me being my own biggest enemy.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page