top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been going well and I started finalising the design layout as I had previously thrown a few bits together on Indesign and now I needed to focus on making it look slick and professional. There are still a few elements of writing that need finalising and tweaking but I feel pretty confident in the direction I am going.

When it comes to APP, I needed to think more about my Manifesto.. what do I want to show, who am I as a designer etc? How do my ideas relate to me.

I also needed to focus on finishing my website, adding descriptions and labelling photos, adding more work. Unfortunately I got a new laptop so a lot of the work I wanted to update and add to my website was left at university so at my own fault I was slightly limited, but thankfully I will be able to keep working on my website during the following weeks because primarily the grade isn’t important anymore and I am more focused on having a website that shows me to the best of my ability by my grad show when I enter the world of work.

I spent my time this week adding finishing touches to my research project, my website and fixed up my social media a little bit, although I did struggle with grasping LinkedIn a little bit, so I may need to seek a little bit of extra help with that. I attended a session last year for LinkedIn but I think it needs to be furthered now, it still feels very basic to me.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page