top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

APP – Week 6

Design Manifesto

This week was my deadline week for short film project so I felt extremely busy and overwhelmed with the deadline fast approaching as the week drew nearer to Friday. This week I admit to not putting as much time into this module but again that falls down to my own time management skills.


I used the spare time I had to research some general manifesto ideas for the 3D element of this project. I know when I research I get carried away and can overload myself with ideas so of course I was successful in finding a variety of inspirational designs but I felt no clearer on what I wanted to produce because I’d given myself so much choice. How does one define themselves?? How do I represent myself through an object and how do I show everything I want to show? Are people going to grasp everything I’m trying to portray?





I am worried about this object because I let myself down so easily when it comes to work and I’ll be hugely disappointed if I don’t produce something quirky and intriguing.. Saying this I feel like I’ve still got a lot to think about and I also think it’s hard because I feel like I’m only really just scratching the surface of understanding myself as a designer. So to produce an object that represents me as a designer and my principles is a big ask but I’m willing to try and I think/I hope this journey will almost aid me on a journey of my own self discovery.

 
0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page