top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

APP – Week 8

Photoshop

During this session I learnt a really valuable lesson, how to quickly and efficiently import and export photos to the correct canvas size, resolution etc. using the history tool on photoshop. At first this seemed super easy and I thought why didn’t I learn this earlier this would have saved so much time, and it’s like me to be a bit bitter and cynical and first about things. But after thinking about it, it became evident that it only seemed easy because I had years of experience in photoshop in the first place. If I had learnt this years prior I would definitely have forgotten it and it probably would have baffled me whilst learning, I needed the knowledge of how the program worked in order to understand what I was being taught.

These photoshop sessions are always useful anyway because it also becomes a bit of a ‘help if you need it’ type session. Steve is always there to lend a hand with what ever we are working on at the time so again I really appreciated these sessions and getting an outside opinion on what I am working on.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page