top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 1. Developing Professional Practice

Friday 1st February

A nice photo to kick start my blog... Portugal 2018

Developing professional practice has been my most recent module, it launched on the 1st of February 2019. The aim of this module is to develop an understanding of concepts and principles applied with professional design. Throughout this module, from February to May I will be keeping a weekly log containing critical and reflective content from the lectures I attend, information on any tasks I may be set during this module, and also I will be logging any job searches, career sessions, or exterior sessions I attend.

During this module the idea is to develop as a professional. I will be working and completing my portfolio, CV, social media profile and LinkedIn account, I will be keeping this blog updated throughout. I’m not sure how I feel about this module yet, as it doesn’t seem as important as my other projects, as these are high demand, so I can see myself pushing this one to the side in order to get on with my other work. Obviously I understand the importance of my online persona and I am looking forward to developing my online presence as I’m excited to give my CV a bit of a designers twist and add a little flare to my bog standard, boring CV. Through all of this I am mainly worried that it may be hard to keep this blog updated and of course keeping it interesting.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page