top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 10. LinkedIn

On Wednesday Georgia and I attended a session on LinkedIn to gain a better understanding of how the programme works, but also how to use it to our full advantage. Whilst there I took notes on all the information given, and it’s all very useful, but my job is to reflect on what I’ve learnt and how I use this session to my advantage so I’ll cut out all the ‘boring’ stuff I wrote down.

The main tips I took from this session would be the use of key words and key skills. These elements of LinkedIn are really important as first and foremost it’s attention grabbing, obviously it explains what you do and what your passionate about but also more importantly, it pushes job opportunities your way and encourages the viewer to read and find out more.

I learnt plenty of other things to help on my LinkedIn journey like use of groups, but I definitely felt, as previously stated, that the use of key words and key skills was what I took from this session and I will definitely be updating my LinkedIn now!


The top 5 tips we were given were:

1. Complete and enhance your personal profile

2. Connect and grow your network

3. Join 2/3 relevant groups

4. Follow companies, industries and people you’re interested in

5. Be an active collaborator – share, update your status and discuss

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page