top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 11 – Logo Designing


So this week I decided to revisit my logo as I wasn’t too keen on what I had previously designed and I wasn’t really sure on how to brand myself. Initiall I thought I’d go for the obvious designers tools, paintbrushes, rulers, scalpels etc, but it just didn’t sit right with me and it felt a little bit too cliche for my liking. I liked the overall look but it just wasn’t ME enough. I played around with loads of different looks and colours like this and felt the more neutral tones were definitely up my street.


After sitting and considering my logo a few days later I had an epiphany and thought I’m naming my company Delenn Design… why not brand myself on the name? I’m named after an alien embassador why wouldn’t I want to continue this alien theme throughout my work. One it felt more me, a little bit odd and two it’s attention grabbing, its memorable? I knew this logo was going in the right direction, whether it continues to change or not, because I immediately felt more comfortable and like the logo meant something. I felt like I had created something unique.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page