top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 12 – Website Revisit

This week I had another one on one session with Steve but focused on my website and general online persona. This session was extremely useful because Steve himself runs his own website and works with fine art students focusing on layout etc.

So during this session he looked at my website which I had previously redesigned and told me what looked crap and what looked good. He helped me understand which bits were to busy and gave me an overall understanding of how he interpreted my website and it was really nice to get a fresh eyed opinion. Obviously this again massively boosted my confidence because he liked the design and only had a few changes to make after scrolling through it all. It was eligible and neat and I am pretty happy with the progress I’ve made on it so far. There are a lot more changes I still need to make but at least I am aware of what those changes need to be now. I will be working on my website in the coming weeks, adding more work from university and more progress work rather than finished pieces, showing development and bit more personality.



Updated website home page.

After revisiting my website I removed a chunk of writing and the instagram section at the bottom and provided a link instead, as it felt very crowded and I wanted to stick to the 3 click rule. Plus I preferred the idea of the viewer being liked to my actual instagram profile enticing more engagement there rather than briefly scrolling through it on my website.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page