top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 13 – Manifesto Proposal

So for my grad show I must produce a manifesto as previously mentioned in my blogs. After answering a few questions about myself as a designer I still found it pretty hard to come to a decision of what I wanted to produce because again it falls down to me being a bit of a perfectionist and not being happy with what I’ve produced because it’s to my standard and not what I had envisioned in my head. I have also always found it difficult to pick one thing and stick to it so again it I am struggling with sitting with one idea and running with it, because to be honest I want to make them all.

That being said there are a couple of ideas that have stood out and I have in mind of the kind of think I want to do, them being…







I love the idea of using perspex as you might be able to tell, but I love the graphic boxes (5th picture along) and I think these fit nicely into my personality and my style of work.

Although throughout all of this idea searching, whilst thinking about things logically, I want to enjoy making this manifesto and I want to show case something I’m good at because I worry so much that my work won’t be good enough. So I am considering simply filling a sketchbook or two with hand illustrations that I’m inspired by, that represent me and simply what I am good at and hopefully I will be able to implement some of these designs into something similar to the photos above! Because at the end of the day I want the best work at my grad show, why should I spend time on something that I might end up hating!

I would mainly like to capture my skills as a designer, especially in drawing as I don’t feel like a lot of my work necessarily shows this. I would also like to capture my essence, my work and the way I think is often a little bit weird so I am keen for this to be envisioned throughout. I would like to attempt at producing a few sketchbooks, although this may be a bit of a reach, but I would like to showcase more of my graphic, tattoo styled, pen and ink work, but also I would like to showcase my skills in perspective – as this is obviously a very relevant skill within my field of interest.




My process now is to think about the imagery I want to include, I want the images to represent me and my journey as a designer. I am also still open to the idea of my work changing as I work through the next few months, and knowing me that is more than likely to happen!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

ความคิดเห็น


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page