top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 6. Wordscope 2

This week our wordscope session was actually rather upsetting. On arrival we had a different teacher than usual. We found out there had been an tragic incident close to her and she wouldn’t be attending our sessions. After hearing the news we were given a sort or lecture on mental health and how it should be normalised and no one should ever feel like they can’t speak out. It was actually quite a breath of fresh air to hear somebody proudly speaking about it and definitely made a change to learning about commas.

After this mini lecture was done we carried on with wordscope and went through the same things we had learnt the week before but more advanced, working on more structured sentences furthering what we’d already learnt. Again as much as this session was useful and I would love to see it through to the end, I am hugely busy and I don’t want to feel like I am stretching myself too thin as I am feeling rather overwhelmed with the workload already so it’s hard to want to be there and to want to work as there are other things going on in my life with higher demand. Obviously this is something I need to work on, finding the balance between all the different projects I am juggling at the moment.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page