top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 7. Report Writing

This week we had a session on how to write a report. We went through the structure of a report, thinking about who the audience is, the purpose – what am I trying to achieve? We were told about what type of language to use and how to use the TEEL tool:

Topic – introduce point

Elaborate – on the point

Evidence – provide evidence that supports point

Link – conclude overall point

This session was useful, but I was extremely busy this week working on the show and unluckily this session fell on show day. I wasn’t able to concentrate as much as I would have liked due to tasks and general show day stress, but I took my notes and I plan to read through them again to refresh my memory when needed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page