top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 8. Updating LinkedIn

This week I focused my time more on developing my online presence, mainly looking at updating my LinkedIn. I wanted to work on making my profile more suited to the industry I want to work in, and thought about the sort of skills I wanted to promote, plus I now had a show under my belt which I knew would look good on my CV.


As this module continues I’ve been able to whittle down the skills and personal traits I feel confident in, including confidence in networking and a huge improvement in my graphics skills. I feel like these are 2 key attributes and also 2 areas I feel most confident in, therefore 2 perfect skills to highlight on my LinkedIn profile. I’ve found the more I use LinkedIn the easier it is to understand and the more I can see the usefulness of the website. It’s really good for keeping updated with different people and all the different jobs available within my industry so it’s really nice to keep an eye on the up and coming events and the type of skills or people required. It’s basically like being able to compare yourself to a huge range of employees and seeing where you’d fit in, even what jobs I could do now, or what experience I’d need to do a more prestigious job.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page