top of page
Search
  • poppythomsen

Week 9. CV Designing


This week I made a start on designing my CV. As a designer obviously I want my CV to stand out from the crowd. I also still want it to look professional and readable – I don’t have long to make an impression, as I mentioned before in a previous post about CVs. To make a start on the design I simply blocked in certain areas with categories, meaning once it was done it would be like filling in a form.

To start my design I did a broad search on google of all different types of CV, colorful, boring and some a little crazy. After scouring the internet I found a couple CVs that I personally liked and began throwing shapes and colors together on Indesign. The good thing about Indesign is nothing is permanent, this file allows me to open, change, edit delete and add to my CV as I develop both through this course and into the industry.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15 – Finalising

This week I got back to my work ready for my deadline. This included both the research project and APP. My research project has been...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page